Apple Pie Smoothie

Two days ago, my blender went kaput.  It started leaking from the connection between the container and the blade.  This is very sad mostly because it is a Kitchenaid blender.  And it is pink.  It matches my mixer.  That said, if ANYONE has and ideas on how to repair this, please let me know.  I want my blender back.  You may remember this dear friend from previous posts.

pineapple smoothie

On a positive note, I bought a Nutribullet.  Maybe I jumped the gun a bit, but I eat a smoothie almost every day.  Not having a blender isn’t an option.  As with all new toys, I obsessed with this thing.  It mixes so smoothly, but the best part is the quick clean up.  You blend in the cup from which you drink, so that’s one less cup to wash.  Then, you pretty much just need to rinse it out.  Love.  Here’s what I had for breakfast today:

Apple Pie Smoothie

  • 1 medium apple (chopped)
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla flavor
  • 1 tablespoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup water

applesapple pie smoothie

Put ingredients in the blender or bullet and go.  This was a very filling and tasty breakfast.

apple pie smoothie

One thought on “Apple Pie Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Chocolate (can’t call it a smoothie) Milkshake | Andy Shardo's

Leave a Reply

