Sunday is the First Day of the Week

I admit I can be a bit of an organizational freak.  I like for things to be where they are supposed to be when they are supposed to be there. During the week, I don’t have time to waste putting meals together for lunch or packing snacks.  I need it to be done or I will end up stuffing junk in my lunch because that’s all I have time for.

Cue Sunday.

carrotspeanut butter

I hate the mess, but the mess is why I won’t do any of this during the week.  After an hour or so in the kitchen processing, slicing, cutting, and bagging, I’m set for the week.

carrotscarrots

peanuts and chips

Peanut butter

Now, I have plenty of peanut butter for sandwiches and smoothies.  Carrots are sliced and ready for salads or snacking.  Peanuts are portioned out so I don’t eat the whole can at one time.  Veggie chips are bagged as the perfect side for a sandwich or salad.

But realistically, motivation to eat healthy foods all week comes easily on Sunday.  Am I going to eat this pretty all week?  Haha.

Haha.

Leave a Reply

