Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

This weekend, I went on a bit of a shopping spree.  My mom was in town.  I couldn’t help it.

My mom came up with a great suggestion to help me get my finances calmed down a bit.  This week will be fix-only-what’s-in-your-pantry week.  That’s right.  I didn’t go to the grocery store today as is usually part of my Saturday routine.  Instead, I kept Anthropologie, Ulta, and Sephora in business while I clean out all the food in my pantry and refrigerator.  This week should be filled with some different and unique meal ideas.

Tonight, I kept it simple with a pumpkin pie smoothie that was pretty much amazing.  Here’s what you need:

pumpkin pie smoothie ingredients

  • 2 scoops of vanilla protein powder (100 calories worth)
  • 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree
  • 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pecan butter (I used Williams-Sonoma’s because I found it on CLEARANCE this weekend.  You could even make your own)
  • 2 tablespoons of vanilla flavor
  • 1 frozen ripe banana
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1 cup of water
  • 1/2 cup of unsweetened almond milk
  • 5-10 ice cubes (depending on how thick you want it)Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Listen, this thing is amazing.  It’s thick and sweet.  Love.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Oatmeal | Andy Shardo's

  2. Pingback: Cranberry Chicken and Rice: Fail | Andy Shardo's

Leave a Reply

