The BethFit Workout

Sore Legs and Maybe Some Pneumonia?

So, maybe I pushed a little too hard when I was sick.  I tend to do that.  I think I was fine until I went for a four-mile run on Christmas day when it was thirty degrees outside.  Dumb because:

  1. I haven’t gone for a run outside since Thanksgiving.
  2. It was stupid cold outside.
  3. I was sick.

Nevertheless, I’m feeling just fine, but I have one of those deep coughs that feels like I just can’t quite get it all.  Sorry, that was gross.

So what should a workout look like when in this condition?  Oh yea, and my legs are sore!

I’m thinking whatever I do, I need to give my lungs a little break. I think I’ll make my legs and arms a little more sore instead.  I found a workout on Pinterest the other day that I think I want to make my own variation of.

Cross Fit Workout

I’m still trying to rest my hip flexor, and it really doesn’t like running.  Instead, I think I’m going to do this on the stair stepper and the elliptical.  Here’s the plan…I’m calling it:

The BethFit Workout

  • 10 minutes on stair stepper (RPE 7)
  • 10 push-ups, 25 squats, 45 second plank
  • 10 minutes on elliptical (RPE 7)
  • 10 push-ups, 20 rear leg lifts on each leg, 30 sit-ups
  • 10 minutes on stair stepper (RPE 7)
  • 10 push-ups, 25 squats, 15 side plank lifts on each side
  • 10 minutes on elliptical (RPE 7)
  • 10 push-ups, 1 minute wall sit, 2 min circle of death
  • 5 min walk on treadmill to cool down

I’m thinking this will cut the boredom factor too…especially for the people at the gym who will try to figure out what in the world I’m doing!

Leave a Reply

