Tropical Smoothie (because I’m behind schedule)

IMG_0100

I always try to schedule my workouts so that I can eat my next meal when I finish working out.  I got busy around the house doing various and sundry things, so now I’m hungry but still haven’t worked out.  I made this to get me through my workout while saving enough calories to have a small lunch when I get finished at the gym.  Here’s what you need:

1/2 banana

1/2 orange

1/2 cup of pineapple

1 cup of almond milk

1 cup of spinach

handful of ice cubes (not necessary if any of your fruit is frozen)

IMG_0099

Blend the pineapple, banana, orange, and almond milk until combined.  Add the spinach and the ice cubes. Now try to stay warm!

One thought on “Tropical Smoothie (because I’m behind schedule)

  1. Pingback: Pineapple and Kale Smoothie | Andy Shardo's

Leave a Reply

